The Start of Serious Change

maxresdefault

I posted a while ago about the demolition of Baseco, things are really starting to happen. Access roads are being built, meetings are being had, rumours are spreading, fear, uncertainty are rising, I do think our “Exodus” or our “Dispersion” has begun. Stage 1 will be completed by 2020.

There is still a lot of very vague information and perhaps deliberate mis-information, but I think that is intentional to spread fear and uncertainty, just allowing gossip and rumours to unsettle people. We have national elections next year, so I really don’t think anyone will clearly say much truthfully about this or put their name to it until after those elections. The plans have enlarged (easy enough to find with a Google search for Manila Bay Pearl Development). The demolition and redevelopment will cover at least 3 squatter areas in the port area of Manila, effecting what might be 250,000, mostly impoverished people.

It’s interesting, because in the days of Noah when a flood was coming, the people did not believe and just continued on as normal until the waves were upon them and it was too late to do anything about it. It’s the same here for many people, there is an unbelieving ignorance, a refusal to believe that dramatic change is coming for most of the population.

I was in church on Sunday just looking at a few of the more simple people we have, just worshipping God, wondering how they are going to be able to walk through this, some of them really do have nothing at all. It’s easy to say from a distance, “God will make a way”, and I know He will, but from a leadership perspective this is huge and I am not confident at all that I know how to best help our people walk through this.

I know that we need to keep the main things the main things, read, worship, pray, that’s what has gotten us here and these things will take us on further, but the practics of what to do, I really have no idea. I have never been here before, our people have never been here before, and this is a big one for us all.

The children of Israel clearly needed Moses and Aaron to walk them out of Egypt. I am really not sure that I can lead people through this time.

This has all the potential to get very, very messy over the next few years, potentially very violent. Is it where a foreigner should be, but then hirelings flee and shepherds stay. There are a lot of questions and concerns without answers in my mind and heart, I would seriously appreciate prayer and any genuine words from God.