Skip to content

Glimpse of life… 

Absolute, top of the pile, number one – grand kids. Not seeing them grow up and not being part of their world’s. 

The next two are just words, “QUIET and CLEAN”. I don’t think, other than being inside a decent hotel, it is ever quiet or clean here, and I am not just talking about Baseco, Manila is neither quiet or clean. 

Then there are a couple of foods that I miss because you seriously can’t get them here. The Phillipines has very, very limited food chooses, it’s nowhere near as multi cultural as other countries are. So I miss good quality red meat, I miss pies and pasties, I miss a good old fashioned hamburger with the lot made from the local fish & chip shop, plus really I just miss the variety of food and the quality of food that is not here, after 14 years, the food is all the same to me. 

Obviously there are things I miss from here when I am not here, but that’s another post. 

1 Comment »

  1. “Absolute, top of the pile, number one – grandkids. Not seeing them grow up and not being part of their world.”

    Carol and I could cry rivers with you on this one. It’s my belief that the Lord uses the loneliness for our children and grandchildren to help break our hearts for the suffering people around us and in the world.

Leave a Reply

House Of Hope Africa

Baseco Online - DISCIPLESHIP

phillsampson

Just another WordPress.com site

BIRTHING BETTER BABIES

In conjuntion with John 14:12 WWM Philippines

