Skip to content

Watch “Heroes – David Hogan, Bethel Church” on YouTube

We all have people who inspire us, David Hogan is one of them for me. Time with him in Mexico was life changing. 

Back in 1998 I received a pirated video, with this guy talking about raising the dead, he was crazy, but the video got my attention and watched a number of times. At one point I found myself tearfully repenting of unbelief, as I just couldn’t believe what this guy was preaching but it was clearly biblical. The preacher had no name. 

Then a friend of mine returned from Pensicola with a videos series called “Faith to Raise the Dead” with David Hogan. I watched those videos so many times. They were so challenging and inspiring. 

Then a pastor friend if mine told me he was going to Mexico to visit David Hogan, I instantly invited myself onto that trip and spent two weeks in Mexico with Freedom Ministries. 

The trip was not what I expected, but I had two phenomenal encounters with God that became anchors I  my soul in my walk with Jesus, literally life changing. I might explain them here one day. 

David Hogan has been a long distance mentor ever since, although he would not know that. 

We all need father’s in the faith, people who challenge and inspire us, people we look up to, people we learn from, David Hogan is one of those people for me. 

Who is discipling you?

Leave a Reply

House Of Hope Africa

Baseco Online - DISCIPLESHIP

phillsampson

Just another WordPress.com site

BIRTHING BETTER BABIES

In conjuntion with John 14:12 WWM Philippines

