Skip to content

Follow HIM

As a leader, we need to strongly encourage the leaders around us, our disciples, to follow Jesus, even if this means that eventually they do not follow us. They must have the freedom to make that choice, with no negative reactions from me.

If they truly begin to follow Jesus and listen to the Holy Spirit, they will be a huge benefit to me and the ministry that God has called me to…

One of the risks here is – they may eventually not listen to you, you will loose their obedience. The question is – why do you want or need that..?

If my disciples rise up, preach the gospel and make disciples “with me”, then I have clearly succeeded, and if my disciples rise up, preach the gospel and make disciples without me, or separate from me, then I have clearly succeeded.

The Kingdom of God wins both ways, and your disciples are making disciples, which is what they are called to do.

The goal is to produce disciples, followers of Jesus, not simply followers of me.

Paul said “imitate me, as I imitate Christ”. We will all start our Christian journey following some one, as that journey continues, that some one must become Jesus Christ Himself. John said “I must decrease and He must increase”, this must happen in the discipling process.

Leave a Reply

House Of Hope Africa

Baseco Online - DISCIPLESHIP

phillsampson

Just another WordPress.com site

BIRTHING BETTER BABIES

In conjuntion with John 14:12 WWM Philippines

