Darkness

image

For me this is a haunting picture, that captures the reality of darkness.

The emptiness of life without light.

Hopelessness.

It shows how lost we can be.

He is wearing some form of Christian
t-shirt, which means nothing at all, he might of found it somewhere, or maybe their was some brief Christian contact (who knows), but it reinforces, that there is no point at all to Christian signs and symbols. Tradition, religion, wherever it might be found (Catholic, Muslim, Baptist or Pentecostal), has no positive influence upon anyone. Christ less Christianity, must be the most pitiable and pathetic thing on the planet.

This is the lock screen on my phone. Everytime I open my phone I see it and think WHY, HOW, WHAT CAN I DO, WHAT WOULD JESUS DO…

I hate this photo, but love it at the same time. It challenges me.